Envoy Dueling Academy
Log-in or Register now to join Envoy Duel Academy!
Dueling Network members are always welcome.
(If you are new to the academy, click Chatbox then Log-In to talk to our staff for help or information once you've registered.)


EDA is open to all Yu-Gi-Oh duelists.
Duel alongside or with other people to enhance your dueling skills here at Envoy Duel Academy.
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
The rebirth of EDA.
Menu
Latest topics
» A new card game for this place?
by yugar Sat Feb 20, 2016 10:57 pm

» trying again
by yugar Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:51 pm

» A new Fate
by Lost Fate Mon Sep 21, 2015 3:14 pm

» New decks in the game!
by yugar Sun Aug 23, 2015 12:08 pm

» what happend???
by yugar Tue Aug 18, 2015 8:06 pm

» Help with Symphonic Warrior
by Ultraviolence Tue Aug 04, 2015 11:04 pm

» Kuriboo vs {edgy clan name here}cheese
by Neo-Eyes Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:55 pm

» How To build a deck Part 1 And Homework assignment 1
by Gagethompson Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:51 pm

» The King Of All Grovyles Deck Shop <3
by Gobbly_Goobers Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:30 pm

» Tournament suggestions
by yugar Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:18 pm

» RaidRaptor Deck Discussion
by KURIBOO Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:02 pm

» Drace's Guide To A Proper Blackwing Deck
by KURIBOO Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:00 pm

» The New Dorm System
by jef12345 Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:00 pm

Top posters
keo
 
yugideckfan
 
jef12345
 
yugar
 
Gagethompson
 
EnigmaL
 
Bladecharge
 
Jericho
 
Drace101
 
Durbe King Of Angels
 

Share | 
 

 Destroying Continuous/Field/Equip Spell/Traps in same chain of activation (Short Lesson)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Magma Golem (Pyro)
Teacher
Teacher
avatar

Posts : 16
Join date : 2014-08-16
Age : 21
Location : Earth's Core

PostSubject: Destroying Continuous/Field/Equip Spell/Traps in same chain of activation (Short Lesson)   Sat Aug 23, 2014 12:49 am

As you see in the title, these cards are all different from other spell/traps and if their activation is in the same chain of their destruction, they resolve with no eff (as if they're negated).

Why is that?
When they are activate they must follow a condition (or cost) to resolve with their effs, that condition is: "You must control this face-up card to activate and to resolve this effect."

If I am missing any detail on this ruling, plz feel free to fill me in by commenting below.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Destroying Continuous/Field/Equip Spell/Traps in same chain of activation (Short Lesson)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» equip spell/warrior combo
» are there Cards (spell/traps) with similar effect to mystical space typhoon
» Destiny Leo vs Equip Spell Deck
» Elemental hero stratos
» Trap stun vs. Continuous trap

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Envoy Dueling Academy :: Dorms :: Classroom-
Jump to: